Friday, December 4, 2015

Board of Education holds Election of Officers

The SD 52 Board had announced the results
of their election of officers
A familiar name will be holding the Title of Chair for the School District 52's Board of Education, with School trustees announcing the results of their annual election of officers for 20115-16.

Tina Last returns to the top position of the Board, her election to the Chair of Board of Education marks the 11th time that she has been elected to the position by her peers on the SD52 Board.

The other executive positions included:

Janet Beil -- Vice Chair

James Horne -- BCSTA Provincial Council Member

Louisa Sanchez -- BCSTA Provincial Council Alternate

Terri-Lynne Huddlestone -- Bargaining Representative Council Member

Louisa Sanchez -- Bargaining Representative Council Alternate.

There were a number of other School Liaison Appointments and Committee Appointments made, the full list of which Trustee has been assigned which position can be found here.

There was no indication from Tuesday's media release as to the status of by-election plans for the vacant position on the School District 52 Board.  The opening became available last month when Trustee Judy Carlick-Pearson stepped down from her duties.

For more items related to Education on the North Coast see our archive page here.

No comments:

Post a Comment