Monday, May 25, 2015

Four to be named to Prince Rupert Airport Board

Prince Rupert council will name for members to the Prince Rupert Airport Authority board at tonight's session, confirming the appointments of Dave Smith, Michael Cote, Erminio Pucci and Judy Fraser. 

The successful appointees are set to serve a two year term.

The search for Board members began earlier this year, when the City of Prince Rupert issued the call for those interested in serving on the Airport Authority Board to submit their names.

Council members made the appointments during a closed session in April, the resolution will be released as part of tonight's Regular Council session.

The Airport Authority Board provides guidance to City council and oversees the operations of the Digby Island airport.

The full scope of their duties can be reviewed from the Prince Rupert Airport Website here.

Background on issues related to air travel in the Northwest can be found on our archive page here.

No comments:

Post a Comment