Friday, November 8, 2019

School Trustees divvy up the work after election of officers

School District 52's Board of Trustees have decided on who, will do what, for 2019-20 when it comes to a range of positions for the elected officials.

Serving his second term as Chair of the Board will be James Horne, the Vice Chair for the year ahead will be Kate Toye.

There will be two members assigned duties with the BCSTA Provincial Council, with Kristy Maier to serve as the member, with Louisa Sanchez the Alternate.

When it comes to the Bargaining Representative, Bart Kuntz has the lead position, with Janet Biel the Alternate.

Still to be announced by the Board of Education will be the appointment of committee memberships and the school liaison appointments, which will be made separately in the weeks to come.

The advisory of the election of officers was posted to the SD52 website this week.

For more items of interest on education in the Northwest see our archive page here.

No comments:

Post a Comment